APABA of South Florida


APABA was formed in 2003 over concerns about the lack of any organization in South Florida dedicated to the legal interests of the Asian Pacific American community.

Since its humble beginnings, APABA has grown steadily every year and now boasts an increasing membership of highly talented lawyers, jurists, and affiliated law students. Members range from solo practitioners, attorneys at large, multi-national law firms, government attorneys, law professors, and corporate in-house counsel.


Our 2014 - 2015 Officers and Directors

President: Jade Palomino

President-Elect:Alen Hsu

Vice President of Membership: Karen Chuang Kline

Secretary: David Kim

Treasurer: Marcus Tan

Immediate Past President:
Lisa Barquist

Directors: Stella Chu, Jay Kim, Barnaby Min, Alice Sum

Mentoring Program Chairperson: Michelle Park

Social Committee Chairperson: Jonathan Diocares

Technology Chairperson: Sam Youn

Voluntary Bar Liaison: Paul Kim

Past Presidents

2003-2005: Jay Kim

2005-2006: Bill Simonitsch

2006-2007: Alice Sum

2007-2008: Hung Nguyen

2008-2009: Bill Simonitsch

2009-2010: Barnaby Min

2010-2011: Jane Bolin

2011-2012: Stephanie Moot

2012-2013: Stella Chu

2013-2014: Lisa Barquist